Brazil vs Egypt FREE: Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time and team news for Olympic football quarter-final

BRAZIL are looking to make it two straight Olympic men’s football gold medals and it’s so far so good.

The Selecao steamed through their group on seven points ahead of Ivory Coast, Germany and Saudi Arabia.

Reuters

Brazil are in good form as they prepare for Egypt[/caption]

Reuters

Egypt crept past Australia to qualify for the knockout stages[/caption]

And now they take on an experienced Egypt side as they look to book a semi-final against South Korea or Mexico.

The Egyptians have built from the back and qualified second while conceding just one goal in the group of death featuring Argentina, Spain and Australia.

What time does Brazil vs Egypt kick off?

  • Brazil take on Egypt on Saturday, July 31.
  • The match kicks off at 11am UK time.
  • That’s 7pm in Japan, 7am in Rio de Janeiro and 12pm in Cairo.
  • It will be held at the Saitama Stadium.

Is Brazil vs Egypt on TV and can I live stream it?

  • Brazil vs Egypt will be an online-only event in the UK.
  • You can stream all the action on Eurosport Player and discovery+.

Can I watch Brazil vs Egypt for free?

  • Yes. You can get a three-day free trial of discovery+ until Sunday, August 1.
  • This will become a full membership of £29.99/year for the first year and £59.99/year thereafter if not cancelled during the trial period.

Team news

Douglas Luiz has served his one-match ban after the red card he received against Ivory Coast last week.

Richarlison will likely continue up top for the Brazilians.

Ammar Hamdi will be looking to play a part from the off for Egypt, having come off the bench to notch in his side’s 2-0 win over Australia.

Latest odds

Brazil 3/10

Draw 4/1

Egypt 15/2

Stay up to date with all the action from the Olympic football with our live blog, below…

Link

(Visited 96 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply