THE French Open final has reached a fifth set.
Novak Djokovic and Stefanos Tsitsipas are going at it hammer and tongs at Roland Garros.
But what happens if the match reaches 6-6 in the fifth?
Here are the fifth set rules for all grand slams.
Does the French Open have a fifth set tie-break?
The French Open DOES NOT have a fifth set tie-break.
Following a change of the rules at Wimbledon, Roland Garros is now the only tournament where play continues until one player wins by two clear games.
Does the Australian Open have a fifth set tie-break?
The Australian Open DOES have a fifth set tie-break.
However, there is a twist.
In order to win the match, players must reach ten points in the tie-break rather than the usual seven.
MOST READ IN SPORT
Does the US Open have a fifth set tie-break?
Yes. The US Open has used a tie-break to decide all five-set matches since 1970.
Does Wimbledon have a fifth set tie-break?
Like the French Open, players at Wimbledon used to keep playing until there was a winner by two clear games.
However, this rule was changed in 2019 with tie-breaks now being played when a fifth set reaches 12-12.
And this format was used in the final the same year when Novak Djokovic triumphed over Roger Federer.
Wimbledon’s rule change means all four Grand Slams use a different format to decide five-set matches.