Pakistan vs Australia 4th ODI live streaming, TV channel, start time, and teams for one-day international fixture

AUSTRALIA and Pakistan meet for a five-match ODI series in the UAE as both teams ramp up their World Cup preparation.

It’s been a superb month for the Aussies, who fought back from 2-0 down in India to secure a famous series win.

Khawaja has hit form for the Aussies at just the right time
AP:Associated Press

Usman Khawaja is the man in form after two hundreds in three matches in India, with this the final chance to impress before this summer’s World Cup in England.

Pakistan narrowly lost out to South Africa in their last ODI series and haven’t beaten Australia in this format since January 2017.

But they did whitewash the Aussies in a T20 series at the end of last year.

What time does the fourth ODI start?

THE third game of the series will be held on Wednesday, March 27.

It will be held in the Dubai International Stadium with the toss at 10.30am UK time.

The first innings will then begin at 11am.

That’s 3pm in the UAE, 4pm in Pakistan and 10pm in Sydney.

Which TV channel can I watch it on?

SADLY you can’t watch this match live in the UK.

If you’re in Australia, tune into Fox Sports for coverage from Sharjah.

Coverage begins at 10pm AEDT time.

Viewers in Pakistan will be able to watch the game on PTV Sports.

What is the team news?

STEVE SMITH and David Warner have met with their team-mates as they prepare to rejoin the Australian setup following their ball-tampering bans.

But they won’t feature in this series, with both players returning from elbow surgery and instead playing in the IPL.

Pakistan meanwhile are resting skipper Sarfraz Ahmed despite he himself returning from a ban, whilst Hasan Ali, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam are all out with minor injuries and not risked.

All eyes will be on exciting 18-year-old quick Mohammad Hasnain, who Shane Watson declared one of the ‘fastest teenagers’ he’s ever seen.

Pakistan squad

Shoaib Malik (c), Abid Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Sohail, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Abbas , Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Saad Ali, Shan Masood, Umar Akmal, Usman Shinwari, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Hasnain.

Australia squad

Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa.

ODI schedule

  • Friday, March 22 – 1st ODI, Sharjah (d/n) 11am GMT – Australia win by 8 wickets
  • Sunday, March 24 – 2nd ODI, Sharjah (d/n) 11am GMT – Australia win by 8 wickets
  • Wednesday, March 27 – 3rd ODI, Abu Dhabi (d/n) 11am GMT – Australia won by 80 runs
  • Friday, March 29 – 4th ODI, Dubai (d/n) 11am GMT
  • Sunday, March 31 – 5th ODI, Dubai (d/n) 11am GMT


(Visited 32 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply