SpaceX launch LIVE updates: Watch in UK as NASA astronauts prepare to make history

SPACEX and NASA will make a second attempt to launch two astronauts on a mission to the International Space Station in under one hours time.

The mission, dubbed Demo-2, is set to liftoff from the Kennedy Space Centre in Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 8:23pm BST (3:23 pm ET).

If the attempt proves successful, it would be the first crewed spaceflight to take off from US soil in nearly a decade.

It will also be the first time ever a privately developed spacecraft has launched humans into space.

The original launch window was May 27 at 9:33pm BST (4:33pm ET) but the launch was cancelled due to the weather.

Follow out live blog below for all the latest news and updates.

Link

(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply