When is the Europa League second qualifying round draw, and who can Wolves and Rangers play?

WOLVES and Rangers will be hoping to capitalise on their hard work last season by qualifying for the Europa League group stage.

The Gers finished second in the Scottish Premiership while Wolves secured 7th place in the Premier League, with Watford’s FA Cup final loss to Man City ensuring European football.

Steven Gerrard was unable to take his Rangers side past the group phase of last season’s Europa League
PA:Press Association

There are four qualifying rounds in total, and they all entail two legs.

When is the Europa League draw?

The draws for the first and second qualifying rounds of the Europa League take place on June 18 and 19 respectively.

The draw for the first qualifying round took place at 2.30pm on Tuesday, with the second qualifying round draw to follow on Wednesday at around 12pm UK time.

Is the Europa League draw on TV and live stream?

Unfortunately, the Europa League draws are not available on UK television, but the Uefa website will provide a live stream.

Are Wolves and Rangers in the draw?

Rangers have been drawn against Pristina of Kosovo or St Joseph’s of Gibraltar in the Europa League first qualifying round, with the away leg taking place first.

Wolves will only be involved in the Europa League second qualifying round draw.

Who can Wolves play in the second qualifying round?

Wolves and Rangers’ are seeded for the draw and will play one of the following:

AEL Limassol FC (CYP)

Sabail (AZE) or U Craiova 1948 Club Sportiv (ROU)

FC Shakhtyor Soligorsk (BLR) or Hibernians FC (MLT)

Connah’s Quay Nomads FC (WAL) or Kilmarnock FC (SCO)

Crusaders FC (NIR) or B36 Tórshavn (FRO)

AS Jeunesse Esch (LUX) or FC Tobol Kostanay (KAZ)

Who can Rangers play in the second qualifying round?

Rangers are also seeded and will play one of the following:

PFC CSKA-Sofia (BUL) or OFK Titograd (MNE)

FK Riteriai (LTU) or KÍ KlaksvÌk (FRO) or SP Tre Fiori (SMR)

Cork City FC (IRL) or FC Progrès Niederkorn (LUX) or Cardiff Metropolitan University FC (WAL)

Debreceni VSC (HUN) or FK Kukësi (ALB)

FK Ventspils (LVA) or KF Teuta (ALB)


(Visited 16 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply